top of page
Search
zakariyesahid96

Inline elements vs block elements

I studied about the difference between incline and block elements., inline means it fits in alongside other elements and block level elements means it takes up a whole block of space.

I also learnt about the examples of inline and block, now I know that headings and paragraphs are block elements and anchor tags are inline space.


This class introduced the role of a <div>, <span>, a div is more useful for CSS to group and design but in html it can also be used to group items. In the case of. span it's a generic inline container for phrasing content which is also used to group elements.


I am starting to feel that the course is becoming more technical and learning more and more which will seem overwhelming but I just need to be consistent and persevere.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page